The Patient Relations Committee is the statutory Committee under the Health Professions Act that is responsible for establishing communication, therapeutic and conduct guidelines and training to prevent sexual misconduct by podiatrists toward their patients.

As with all College committees, the Patient Relations Committee members are appointed by the Board.  The current appointed members of the Committee are

–  Ms. Diana Brown, Chair

–  Dr. Tammy Gracen DPM

–  TBD, public member of the Board

As well, the Registrar and Chair of the Board are ex-officio members of all committees. 

Learn more about Patient Relations